Grain Store

This summer I dreamt of playing in London and compiled a bucket list longer than the River Nile. In reality, as soon as my last piece of uni work was submitted I was headed back home to work at Henley Royal Regatta. All plans of playing were postponed a month until I had earned some dollar. Almost as quick as the move back home, I then accepted an offer to intern in Amsterdam and this time plans of London went completely out the window!

However, before leaving I quickly had time to say bye to my friend Georgia, whilst ticking off the top of my bucket list… dinner at Grain Store in King’s Cross. Sitting right next to Central Saint Martins the restaurant occupies an old warehouse whilst facing Granary Square and Regents Canal. It’s probably a great place to sit outside and people watch… but, typically it was pouring when we went.

 

Although the restaurant is not specifically vegetarian, the menu is a veggie’s dream! We had trouble deciding what to order so went for a mixture of starters and mains, washed down with cocktails; none of which disappointed. To top it off the design of the interior is great, even the toilets are insta-worthy, and there’s nothing better than being able to see the chefs at work.

As Grain Store strives to be sustainable a lot of the menu is seasonal so I can’t wait to return in the Autumn or Winter. Meanwhile, all of my London bucket list activities will resume next summer!

 

 

Leave a Reply

