London Collections: Men’s AW15

Friday saw the first of four days of AW14/15 London men’s fashion week. The London Collections: Mens is growing year on year which I’m very happy about. I quite often feel that I prefer menswear as generally it’s a lot more trim and smarter than womenswear, whether thats euphemism for boring is up to you to decide? But anyway, I certainly think that it’s easier to determine what I do and don’t like on the opposite sex.

http://vds.rightster.com/v/01yzo4dnx2qmf6?target=iframe&autoplay=0&show_title=0

Needless to say some of my favourite collections so far were made up of tweed tailoring and sharp suits from the designers you would expect like Aquascutum, Eve and Ravenscroft, and Hardy Aimes.

Aquascutum AW15 LCM Ede and Ravenscroft AW15 LCMCoach AW15 LCM Coach AW15 LCM Coach AW15 LCM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

230801

Asides from them I think my favourite show was Coach. The collection had everything I would want to steal from a boy; fisherman polo necks, parkas, bomber jackets and beanies, which were all very tough. Meanwhile I was glad to discover Lou Dalton’s collection of slinky, shiny trousers and peach accents. I thought they were great as they somehow avoid looking too feminine, and not enough menswear designers play with more fluid fabrics.

Lou Dalton AW15 LCM

Lou Dalton AW15 LCM

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

The only ‘trends’ I haven’t quite understood as of yet are the Lego and carrier bag adorned faces of the Christopher Shannon, and Agi and Sam models…

Agi and Sam AW15 LCMChristopher Shannon AW15 LCM

 

The Whimsical Way

Leave a Reply

