Super Spangly: Ekatsuits 2015 Collection

I’ve always been a big fan of prints. There was a time when everything I owned was covered in Cath Kidston’s florals. Now all of my stationary and bathroom accessories heavily feature the more retro designs of Orla Keily. All prints that I usually like are dainty, sleek and safe; until I saw Sienna Miller at Glastonbury this summer and became absolutely fanatical about Ekat suits!

The first collection featured peculiar animals in contrasting colours, forming rather spangly prints. Whats more, the subversive patterns are used on leotards, catsuits and swimwear, this making them perfect festival wear! I opted for the Puma Parrot print and wore my catsuit at Boomtown in the summer.

The second collection has just launched, and the prints are just as wonderfully colourful but in geometric prints. And in addition, Lady Mary Charteris models the new collection, which just makes me want another one even more!

Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 20.41.48Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 20.41.58Screen Shot 2014-12-30 at 20.41.42

And I’m well aware festival season is months away, but I actually wore mine as a thermal layer when skiing (which worked very well). However, I didn’t quite have the guts to whip off my salopettes to show everyone during après ski!

All of the Ekat things are pretty pricey, although they did have a sample sale last year so I’m going to keep my eyes peeled for another.

 Whilst writing this post I listened to Radio Boomtown 

The Whimsical Way

 

Leave a Reply

