My Future Home: Wooden Pallet Bed

When we moved into our new flat in September, we all had pokey, springy, achy mattresses. After a bit of bartering with the landlord we managed to bag ourselves new ones but failed to chuck out the old ones. Being students, friends have been staying over and having a spare mattress on the living room floor was actually pretty handy! I’ve always liked the idea of having a low bed in my room and really like the idea of making a bed frame out of recycled wooden pallets like these…

… and rather than having a bed side lamp, lights or candles could go beneath the crates to have the light spilling out of the sides!

Whilst writing this post I listened to Years & Years – Take Shelter 

The Whimsical Way


One thought on “My Future Home: Wooden Pallet Bed

Leave a comment