Modern Tailoring

I recently started a new job in which the uniform is ‘business-dress’. Obviously I started to panic when I found this out and began to scour my wardrobe to find every black item of clothing that I own. Seeing as jeans don’t count, the list was very small. After a brief search on the web I’d discovered plenty of women’s tailored suits that I only wish I could pull off! Then came the 2014 Cannes Film Festival and after seeing Lea Seydoux in a smokey blue Prada suit my infatuation with modern tailoring only grew…
Lea-Seydoux-Vogue-19May14-Rex_b_592x888Burberry Spring Summer 2013 Womenswear Show - Arrivals hbz-style-secret-chloe-sevigny-29373716-sm hbz-style-secret-emma-stone-59315786-sm Aymeline-Valade-Vogue-19May14-Getty_b_592x888Also, this week I made a Polyvore account. Maybe not a wise decision when I still have a few uni deadlines looming!
Tailor Made

 

Leave a Reply

